Kurbads Annual Ball 2022

After a long break, we met again this year at the most anticipated event of the year – Kurbads Annual Ball. Before we set new goals for 2023, it is important for everyone to look back on the achievements of the past year, to rejoice and celebrate them together. All company’s organizations united – Kurbads, Kurbads truck service, Kurbads ice hall, Hockey School Kurbads and Lantes manor – honoring the best employees of 2022!

As a tradition, a theme was chosen for the ball and this year’s theme was based on the iconic Latvian crime comedy “The Foundation of Criminal Excellence” or the 90s theme. Thanks to the decorations, the sophisticated ballroom design was complemented by elements from the 90s. The attendees of the ball, as always, took the theme seriously and dressed accurately according to those times – as the main characters of the film. Even “Pupsiks” came

Kurbads Annual Ball which once was known as the “Drivers Ball” brings together more and more employees every year and creates new memories and traditions. This year, after a two-year break, it was even more special to meet everybody and to spend the end of the year together, without restrictions.

The dance floor was strengthened by the famous Latvian rock band “Pērkons” who kept people moving till the very last song. The evening’s hosts – Sanda Dejus un Artūrs Breidaks were in charge of providing the visitors with entertainment.

At the ball, we honored the best employees of the year and the winners in the various nominations are:
2022 Kurbads best employee Mārtiņš Eglītis

2022 Kurbads best driver Māris Gailītis

2022 Kurbads best young driver Jakovs Kauškals

2022 Kurbads best employee of the warehouse and pre-sale preparation Matīss Mītnieks

2022 Kurbads best employee of Kurbads truck service Helvijs Priede

2022 Kurbads best employee of Kurbads service Pavel Larins

2022 Kurbads best employee of Kurbads Rumbula Sports Center and HS Kurbads Ričards Antons

2022 Kurbads best employee of Kurbads Lantes manor Jānis Lukaševits

See you next year!